## Southwest Chief & Front Range Passenger Rail Commission

## **AGENDA**

Friday, January 11, 2019 10:00 – 12:00

## Location – Colorado Department of Transportation 2829 West Howard Place, Denver, CO 80204 Valley Highway Conference Room (#158)

Call in: 1-877-820-7831 passcode: 418377#

## **COMMISSION MEMBERS:**

Member Name	Member Role	Organization
Sara Cassidy	Class 1 Railroad Representative	Union Pacific
Jill Gaebler	Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments	City of Colo Springs
Terry Hart	Pueblo Area Council of Governments	Pueblo County
Becky Karasko	North Front Range Metropolitan Planning Organization	NFRMPO
Rick Klein	Resident of Huerfano, Las Animas, Otero, or Pueblo Counties	City of La Junta
Sal Pace	Passenger Rail Advocate	Resident of Pueblo
Pete Rickershauser	Class 1 Railroad Representative	BNSF Railway
Phil Rico	South Central Council of Governments	Trinidad Mayor
Jacob Riger	Denver Regional Council of Governments	DRCOG
Jim Souby	Passenger Rail Advocate	Colorail
Bill Van Meter	Regional Transportation District	RTD
David Krutsinger*	Colorado Department of Transportation	CDOT
Robert Eaton*	Amtrak	Amtrak
Dale Steenbergen*	Cheyenne, Wyoming	Chamber of Commerce

<sup>\*</sup> Non-voting member

- I. ATTENDANCE / EXCUSED
  - A. Call to Order / Roll Call
  - B. Opening remarks / Welcome & Introduction of Guests
- II. REGULAR AGENDA
  - A. Update on Rapid Travel Studies
  - B. SW Chief / Amtrak financial plan response
  - C. SWC&FRPR Commission SB-1 funding status
  - D. Commission staff person update
  - E. RFP update (process next steps)
  - F. CRISI Grant PTC Grant status
- III. ADJOURN
- IV. EXECUTIVE SESSION
  - A. Selection Committee Briefing
- V. ADJOURN